Four months postpartum pics and plan

Monday was the first day of Hammer and Chisel. The program that promises to whip me into shape. It’s day three and I think it’s a safe bet that at the end of the 60 days I am going to see some MAJOR changes. Brittany and I did measurements and before photos earlier this week. I am a girl who constantly needs to see progress. Whether that progress is in definition, strength, speed or overall health. It is what keeps me motivated and engaged.

I am posting my before pics. Four months post baby number two and three days post Christmas holidays. Progress was good until Jolly Old Saint Nick showed up, lol.

Here’s to 2016 and the next 60 days of making it happen. Every day. Commitment is showing up every single day. Pushing through the days that sweats and coffee call your name. Getting up at 4am to get it done (my kids don’t sleep, lol). And being able to break through your own limits and see what you are made of. To me nothing feels better than accomplishing something you thought you couldn’t.

I am hoping that by increasing my strength it will help me be a faster runner. I have so many things to accomplish this year! Number one, being a great mom to two beautiful little girls. In order to do that, I have to take care of me too.

I should also add that just because these are my before photos, I love this body because it is strong and healthy and gave me two beautiful healthy girls. I am posting the pictures to keep myself accountable and to show other woman that it’s ok to be any size, shape, weight, whatever. It’s in how you feel, your health and your happiness that matters. I like to push myself in everything that I do and I have to be in great physical condition to accomplish my goals this year.

 

 

Leave a comment